top of page

The Arizona Women's Hall of Fame's mission is to honor, celebrate, and preserve the lives and stories of exceptional women who have contributed to the development and quality of life in Arizona. Nominations are accepted for both deceased and living women in the categories of Legacy and Contemporary, respectively. We encourage you to identify and nominate Arizona women who have made significant contributions in fields such as the arts, business, education, health, the humanities, law, public service, the sciences, and volunteerism. Nominations are encouraged that uncover the often untold (unheralded) contributions everyday Arizona women have made in their communities and to the State's rich culture. Nominations for 2025 induction are now closed. Information about subsequent inductions will be posted here later in 2024.

Contemporary honorees

Outstanding living women leaders may be nominated in any field of endeavor. To see the criteria for nomination,  please click the pdf icon below.

Contemporary nomination form

Legacy honorees

Women leaders who have been deceased for two or more years may be nominated. To see the criteria for nomination, please click on the pdf icon below.

Legacy nomination form

bottom of page